God, Help Me This New Year

Below is a poem from the book, A New Year Resolution and Other Poems (including The Missionaries) by Charles B. Mayes, 2011.  The foreword is by Dr. P.T. Mammen, Senior Pastor, International Christian Center, San Jose, California.

God, Help Me This New Year

Help me to do Your holy will
Throughout this New Year.
Take away all my doubts
And all my fears.

Whether with great or no ability,
Make me available for Your use,
So that my service to You,
You may boost.

Help me to minister
Not to whom I think this year,
But to whom You want,
Both far and near.

Help me to have hope
That only You can give,
As from moment to moment
I, in You, live.

Help me to do Your holy will
Throughout this New Year.
Thank you for taking away all my doubts
And all my fears.
— Charles B. Mayes

Copyright © 2011 by Charles B. Mayes.  All Rights Reserved.

If you would like to receive my free Christian poetry reading emails from time to time, fill out the Contact Form below with the word “Follow.”

Thank you.

###

